4 June, 2024

IVE announces changes to Board


Following the recent passing of IVE Group Limited’s Executive Chairman, Geoff Selig, the Company advises that non-executive director, James Todd, has been appointed as Chair of the IVE Board. 

James is an experienced company director, corporate adviser and investor and has worked with IVE Group since prior to the Company’s initial public offering in December 2015. He brings extensive knowledge of the Group to the role. 

James commenced his career in investment banking and has taken active roles in a range of private and public companies. He was until recently Managing Director of Wolseley Private Equity, an independent private equity firm he co-founded in 1999. James is also a Non-Executive Director of two other ASX listed companies, Coventry Group Limited (ASX: CYG), and Bapcor Limited (ASX: BAP). 

At the same time, the Group’s Chief Executive Officer, Matt Aitken, will join the Board as Managing Director. 

IVE Group’s new Chair, James Todd stated: “After a long career with IVE, the last five years as the Group’s Chief Executive Officer, we welcome Matt onto the Board and am very much looking forward to working closely with the Board to help the Group execute against its strategic priorities.“ 

Founding family member, Paul Selig, has reaffirmed his ongoing commitment to the Group and will remain an Executive Director for the foreseeable future. 

Changes to the Board are effective 1 June 2024. 

How can we help you?